Top  Papers  Paper Tracks  Security, Privacy and E-Commerce

Security, Privacy and E-Commerce


Both public and private web environments are becoming increasingly hostile, and perhaps paradoxically, more embedded in our personal and professional lives.  The usefulness of a new web-based system or service is largely determined by the degree to which it mitigates potential vulnerabilities and efficiently implements security.  Solutions for web security, privacy, and electronic commerce are not just of scientific interest, but also have profound implications to the economic and social impact of the web.

This track seeks novel research in security, privacy, and electronic commerce as it relates to the Web.  We invite papers describing both theoretical and experimental research including (but not limited to) the following topics:

  • Active content security
  • Anonymity, pseudonymity and identity management
  • Auditing and logging analysis
  • Authorization
  • Data center security
  • Digital signatures
  • E-markets
  • Intrusion detection
  • Mobile code security
  • Negotiation
  • Payment
  • Pricing
  • Privacy-enhancing technologies
  • Public key infrastructure
  • Rights management
  • Reputation Systems
  • Security in content distribution networks
  • User interfaces for security and privacy
  • Webserver Security
  • Web services security
  • XML security and privacy

Vice/Deputy Chairs and PC Members

Vice Chair: Patrick McDaniel (Penn State University)
Deputy Chair: Mark Manasse (Microsoft Research)
PC Members:

  • Bill Aiello (AT&T Labs - Research)
  • Mikhail Atallah (Purdue)
  • Elisa Bertino (Università di Milano)
  • Marit Hansen (Independent Centre for Privacy Protection)
  • John Ioannidis (Columbia)
  • Trent Jaeger (IBM Research)
  • Somesh Jha (University of Wisconsin)
  • Angelos Keromytis (Columbia University)
  • Yoshi Kohno (UCSD)
  • Wenkee Lee (Ga Tech)
  • Karl Levitt (UC Davis)
  • Peng Liu (Penn State University)
  • Jonathan Moffett (University of York)
  • Lukasz Opyrchal (Miami University of Ohio)
  • Sylvia Osborn (The University of Western Ontario)
  • Atul Prakash (University of Michigan)
  • Vassilis Prevelakis (Drexel)
  • Niels Provos (Google)
  • Sean Smith (Dartmouth College)
  • Subhash Suri (University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Anand Tripathi (University of Minnesota)